Launched this year the Griffin Gallery Open is a new initiative to encourage all artists in painting and drawing. It aims to reward innovation, skill and commitment to practice. The judges, Ian Davenport, Nigel Hurst and Becca Pelly-Fry have selected 99 works of art to be exhbited at Griffin Gallery by 93 artists.

The winners of the three major prizes were announced at Griffin Gallery on Wednesday 22 July:

Conté à Paris Drawing Prize

Winner: Kristian Evju

Highly Commended: Caroline Jane Harris, Lottie Jackson-Eeles, Clarissa Siimes

Liquitex Acrylic Painting Prize

Winner: Alan Sastre

Highly Commended: Joan Salo, Jack Dennis Otway, Ayse Kucuk

Winsor & Newton Painting Prize

Winner: Juliette Losq

Highly Commended: Jonny Green, Andre Stitt, Richard Goold


View the full list of exhibting artists here.